Respect The Muse

Sometimes I’m laying in bed trying to sleep when a fleeting thought comes to me invading my personal space. Immediately I should stop, focus  and put the pen to paper. But I don’t always which places me in a compromising position. I’m being disrespectful and neglecting my feelings. Having been rejected, the thoughts and feelings leave as a consequence for my actions. Writers block is the punishment I receive for not respecting my muse.  In a state of complacency is where I remain until I stop and humbly submit myself. Once I complete this task the thoughts freely flow and once again my muse subtly returns reminding me who’s in control.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

